From Vienna to Leningrad

Join us for a weekend of classical favorites as the Guam Symphony Orchestra performs selections from Mozart and Shostakovich.

Two Performances:
Saturday, October 20 at 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, October 21 at 3:00 p.m.
University of Guam Fines Arts Theater

Symphony No. 29 – Mozart


One of Mozart's most famous early Symphonies, No. 29 was completed when he was just 18 years old in 1774. Concert attendees will enjoy four movements that highlight the sounds of strings, horns and oboes.


  • Allegro moderato
  • Andante
  • Menuetto & Trio
  • Allegro con spirito

Piano Concerto No. 1 – Shostakovich

Nearly 85 years to the day after its premier in October 1933 with the Leningrad Philharmonic Orchestra , the Guam Symphony Orchestra will perform Shostakovich’s Piano Concerto No. 1. Heavily favoring the piano and trumpet, this piece will feature guest pianist Dr. Eunuce Choe and resident trumpeter Ben Hardy.


  • Allegro moderato
  • Lento
  • Moderato
  • Allegro con brio

Ticket Information

General Admission: $15

Students/Military ID/Symphony Members: $10

Tickets are available for pre-sale at Faith Bookstore until Saturday, October 20 and at the door for both performances. Cash or check only.