52nd Season Board of Directors (2018–2019)

Executive Committee

  • President: Patricia Camacho Hughes
    In her first season as President of the Guam Symphony Society, Ms. Hughes has previously worked with the Cleveland Orchestra and Music Settlement in Cleveland.
  • Vice President: John Robertson
    The Guam Symphony Society's immediate past president and life-long classical music lover, Mr. Robertson has been an integral part of the organization for many years.
  • Secretary: Dr. Sam Mabini
    An early introduction to piano and singing drives Dr. Mabini to continue to support music and arts here on Guam.
  • Treasurer: Joiz Salas
    Ms. Salas joined the Guam Symphony Society during the 51st season as Treasurer and continues to also serve as Presenting Member Bank of Guam's board representative.
  • Music Director: Dr. Stephen Bednarzyk
    Dr. Bednarzyk is entering his 16th season with the Guam Symphony Society as Musical Director and Conductor.

Board Members

  • Chorale Director: Dr. Colleen Jennings
  • Children's Choir Director: Dara Davis
  • Orchestra Representative: Molly Olah
  • Chorale Representative: Dr. Laurie Raymundo
  • Leah Metra
  • Meg Tyquiengco
  • Roy Adonay