About Us

The Guam Symphony Society was incorporated in February of 1967 to promote means and opportunities for the education of the public with respect to the study and culture of vocal and instrumental music and for the enjoyment of the community.

Today, the Guam Symphony Society orchestra and chorale perform numerous concerts throughout the September to May season. In addition to performances, the Symphony Society encourages youth to pursue music as part of their overall education. Students interested in pursuing orchestral or chorale music are invited to join the Symphony to gain performance experience.

As a 501(c)(3) non-profit, the Guam Symphony Society is eligible to receive government and private grants and donations. All proceeds from programming are put back into the organization and our community outreach efforts, including the Seaside Holiday Concert and Children's Concerts.

Guam Symphony Society Founding Board of Directors (1967)

  • Catherine Aguon
  • Madeleine Bordallo
  • Pauline Calvo
  • Pricilla Cruz
  • Carmen Dela Cruz
  • Alex Flores
  • Paul Hendrickson
  • Waleta Moore
  • George Toal
  • Dave Williams