Skip to main content

49th Season's Concerts

 

Subject To Change

Ticket Information

 

Kantan I Taotao Tano
Saturday, October 17, 6 p.m.
Sunday, October 18, 2 p.m.
Lotte Hotel Guam

 

2015 Seaside Concert
Saturday, December 13, 3 p.m.
Gov. Joseph Flores Park
(Ypao Beach Amphitheater)

 

Young Artist Competition
Tuesday, January 26, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, January 27, 7 p.m.
Thursday, January 28, 7 p.m.
University of Guam
Fine Arts Theater

 

Young Artists Awards Concert
Sunday, February 14, 2 p.m.
Lotte Hotel Guam

 

New World Symphony
Saturday, February 27, 6 p.m.
Sunday, February 28, 2 p.m.
Lotte Hotel Guam

 

Beethoven's Choral Fantasy
Saturday, April 9, 6 p.m.
Sunday, April 10, 2 p.m.
Lotte Hotel Guam

Contact Us

 

P.O. Box 4069, Hagatna, GU
Phone: (671) 687-2696
Email: guamsymphonysociety(symphony)gmail.com
Follow us on Facebook

Welcome!

The Guam Symphony Society is a non-profit organization that promotes fine music on the island of Guam Since 1967, the Society has promoted classical and classic pops music to a beautiful island through the Guam Symphony Orchestra, Chorale, and their guests from around the world.

The Guam Symphony Orchestra, under the direction of music director Dr. Stephen Bednarzyk, consists of approximately 50 dedicated volunteer musicians, most of whom come from Guam. Occasionally, musicians from Saipan, the mainland U.S., Hong Kong, Japan and Korea join the orchestra for special performances.

One desire of the founders was to provide a means to develop local musical talent. Today, the Society provides performance experiences for amateur and professional musicians. Through the annual Young Artist Competition, children and youth in the community are encouraged to develop their talents.

Our orchestra and chorale play an important role in the musical life of the island. As the only organization of its kind in Micronesia, the Guam Symphony Society is dedicated to providing opportunities for musicians and listeners to experience quality symphonic music.